I’ve Been Running… Maybe

84d62528adbeed8eb09ee9a198503c38

I’ve been running for a while now.

Trying to figure out where to go.

I’ve been running for a while now.

Where exactly am I coming from?

Truth be told I really don’t know.

I’ve been running for a while now.

Is it you, is is he, is it she, or is it me?

I’ve been running for a while now.

I’m trying to figure out,

Is it from the things that used to be?

I’ve been running for a while now.

I’ve never felt my feet,

I’ve hit every Street

Watched my Que’s

Ran right Under

Sometimes Above

Trying to Relax

I’ve ran Everywhere

Just feel’s like I’m running within a Square.

Or running around,

Feels like I keep hitting straight ends,

With one-ways to go,

I’ve been running for a while now.

I’ve hit every Crease

Ran right Inside

What is to Rest?

Run without a Care

Closed to being Lost

I’ve ran Everywhere

I’ve been running for a while now.

The voice from outside.

She tells me in Circles.

My response:

It’s all in your mind.

She replies:

Yeah?

Maybe.

dbd68fd860423f244b543b5b3a2d6ef8

 

“A mind is a terrible thing to waste” -Arthur Fletcher

So keep it running. 🙂

Shalum

AtarahYahu


Response to Daily Prompt: Maybe

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Judah27 says:

    This poem just spoke volumes to me and the ending quote just spoke volumes to me. The last thing you ever want to be is wasted potential, especially being an Israelite. Serendipity at its best. All praises.

    Like

    1. AtarahYahu says:

      Thank You, and your absolutely right. 😊

      Like

  2. Mahseyahu says:

    Beautiful poem sister. I believe it vividly expresses what many of us are experiencing trying to peace and order. Again beautiful and well said. Shalom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

